Psychologie générale Psychiatrie Psychologues Penseurs Lit bébé sur la psychologie

Psycology » Personnes » Penseurs » Jose Ortega y Gasset (1883-1955)

Philosophe espagnol et essayiste, un représentant de la philosophie de la vie et de la philosophie de l'anthropologie. La vraie réalité, qui donne un sens à l'existence humaine, a vu dans l'histoire, de l'interpréter dans l'esprit de l'existentialisme comme une expérience spirituelle de l'expérience directe. L'un des principaux représentants des concepts de «société de masse» la culture de masse («révolte des masses», de 1920 à 1930) et la théorie des élites. En esthétique, a agi comme un théoricien de la modernité («La déshumanisation de l'art», 1925).

Dans la philosophie espagnole XX siècle Ortega reconnaît pas le «premier parmi ses pairs", comme le premier philosophe dans le vrai sens du mot. Ses enseignements ont eu un impact profond sur l'ensemble du monde hispanophone. Les étudiants Ortega comme restant en Espagne et émigré en Amérique latine, sur la base de sa philosophie développé leurs enseignements. Plus grands philosophes espagnols de ces dernières décennies - X. Zubiri, JL Aranguren - dans le passé, aussi, les étudiants Ortega. L'existentialisme est resté l'un des principaux domaines de la philosophie dans tous les pays de l'Europe d'après-guerre, et en Espagne de son influence était si forte que presque personne ne penseur espagnol 1940-1980-s n'ont pas échappé à cette influence, jusqu'à ce que les personnes, dont la spécialité était très loin de la philosophie .

La philosophie d'Ortega de l'histoire a également eu un impact sur toute une génération d'historiens espagnols, le "tremendizm" d'après-guerre dans la littérature (le représentant le plus éminent de X. L. Sela est récemment devenu un lauréat du prix Nobel) est directement liée à la philosophie d'Ortega. Dans les 1940-1950-s ortegianstvo développé comme la seule opposition scolastique doctrine philosophique.

Jose Ortega y Gasset est né à Madrid le 9 mai 1883. Sa famille appartenait à la culture de la bourgeoisie de la Restauration, le règne du roi Alfonso XII. Père, Jose Ortega Munil était un publiciste, écrivain, dirigé section littéraire dans le journal "Imparsial." Mère, Dolores Gasset Chinchilla, était la fille du fondateur et propriétaire du journal libéral dans le passé diplomate. Si nous considérons que les oncles, frères, fils, puis Ortega ont participé activement à la vie politique et culturelle du pays, il n'est pas surprenant que, dans l'encyclopédie espagnole a présenté une douzaine de ses parents. En Espagne, traditionnellement le premier nom du père, le second - de la mère. Ainsi, les enfants portaient le philosophe Ortega Spottorno nom (nom de jeune fille de sa femme - Spottorno). Au nom d'Ortega y Gasset, "et" a été inséré pour l'euphonie. Abrégée, seuls prénoms, le premier est devenu connu comme un philosophe dans le cercle étroit des amis, et puis plus tard, dans les années 1940, il a insisté pour que son nom était Ortega.

Né dans une famille où les questions de la littérature, du journalisme, de la politique abordés quotidiennement, et environ procurer un morceau de pain à prendre soin de ne pas nécessaire, bien sûr, joué un rôle dans les vues du futur philosophe. Il disait qu'il était né sous la presse et la communication avec les parents - des députés, des ministres - préparé l'inclusion naturelle dans le monde de la politique. Bien que la religion des parents Ortega étaient assez indifférents, il a été envoyé pour étudier avec son frère dans le collège des Jésuites à l'âge de 8 ans (à Miraflores del Palo, sous Malaga). Gratitude à celui qui a enseigné six années pères jésuites Ortega expérimentés. Plus tard, il se tourna vers ses contemporains - "pour ceux qui n'ont pas les enseignants, ceux qui ont le courage d'admettre que quelque chose n'a pas appris en espagnol, pas d'art, pas d'esprit, pas une vertu." Selon les mémoires de l'ignorance de Ortega mélangé dans un collège avec une dérision les meilleurs esprits de l'humanité, de la moralité remplacé «un ensemble de règles ou les exercices les plus stupides préjugés" l'art en général ignoré. Pendant le temps de Descartes et Voltaire encore plus célèbres collèges jésuites leurs des enseignants, mais à la fin du XIXe siècle, et même en Espagne, ils ne pouvaient plus donner et l'éducation chrétienne - la perte précoce de la foi chrétienne à l'université de lycée produite sans conflits internes - elle Selon Ortega, "évaporer".

Pas très différent de l'enseignement moyen et supérieur. En 15 ans, Ortega allé à l'université, il a étudié au département de droit, la philosophie et la littérature à l'université jésuite de Bilbao, puis trois ans dans Madrid. Passable seulement enseigné les langues anciennes. Ortega a écrit plus tard sur le «peuple solennelles, faisant écho aux paroles de la mort, afin de faire circuler les nouvelles générations de leur propre échec." Inconvénients de l'enseignement scolaire et universitaire reconstituées lecture autonome: bibliothèque à la maison, avec les classiques espagnols étaient nombreux livres en français: il lit Hugo, Taine, Sainte-Beuve, Chateaubriand, Stendhal, Constant, Mérimée, Renan, Barrès, Flaubert, Zola, Maupassant, les meilleurs poètes et philosophes français. De son propre aveu Ortega, il a été «l'enfance a été baignée de la culture française." La plus grande influence sur lui des historiens français - Michelet, Thierry, Tocqueville et surtout Renan (pas tant le contenu des livres de ce dernier, comme le style de la métaphysique propension à associer à la littérature, la rhétorique). Bien sûr, en termes de lecture inclus classiques latins et grecs, et de la Allemands Ortega dans sa jeunesse savait la philosophie de Goethe, Heine, Schopenhauer et Nietzsche dont il était un débat sans fin avec un ami, Ramiro de Maestu (ci-après cet écrivain talentueux verra idéologue traditionalisme espagnol et les républicains seront tournés en 1936).

© 2008-2021 Psychologie en ligne.: en, es, de, fr, cz

General Psychology Psychiatry Psychologists Thinkers Crib

Psycology » Persons » Thinkers » Ortega y Gasset Jose (1883-1955)

Spanish philosopher and essayist, a representative of the philosophy of life and philosophy of anthropology. True reality, which gives meaning to human existence, saw in history, interpreting it in the spirit of existentialism as a spiritual experience of direct experience. One of the main representatives of the concepts of "mass society" mass culture ("Revolt of the Masses", 1920-1930) and the theory of elites. In aesthetics, acted as a theorist of modernism ("Dehumanization of Art," 1925).

In XX century Spanish philosophy Ortega recognized not the "first among equals", as the first philosopher in the true sense of the word. His teachings had a profound impact on the entire Spanish-speaking world. Students Ortega as remaining in Spain and emigrated to Latin America, on the basis of his philosophy developed their teachings. Largest Spanish philosophers of recent decades - X. Zubiri, JL Aranguren - in the past, too, students Ortega. Existentialism has remained one of the main areas of philosophy in all countries of postwar Europe, and in Spain his influence was so strong that almost no one Spanish thinker 1940-1980-ies did not escape this influence, until the people, whose specialty was very far from the philosophy .

Ortega's philosophy of history has also had an impact on a whole generation of Spanish historians, the postwar "tremendizm" in the literature (its most prominent representative of X. L. Sela recently became a Nobel Prize winner) is directly linked to the philosophy of Ortega. In the 1940-1950-ies ortegianstvo developed as the only opposition scholastic philosophical doctrine.

Jose Ortega y Gasset was born in Madrid on May 9, 1883. His family belonged to the culture of the bourgeoisie of the Restoration, the reign of King Alfonso XII. Father, Jose Ortega Munil was a publicist, writer, led literary section in the newspaper "Imparsial." Mother, Dolores Gasset Chinchilla, was the daughter of the founder and owner of the liberal newspaper in the past diplomat. If we consider that uncles, brothers, sons and then Ortega participated actively in political and cultural life of the country, it is not surprising that in the Spanish encyclopaedia presented a dozen of his relatives. In Spain, traditionally the first surname of the father, the second - from the mother. So, the children wore the philosopher Ortega Spottorno surname (maiden name of his wife - Spottorno). In the name of Ortega y Gasset, "and" was inserted for euphony. Abbreviated, only first names, first became known as a philosopher in the narrow circle of friends, and then later, in the 1940s, he insisted that his name was just Ortega.

Born in a family where questions of literature, journalism, politics discussed daily, and about procuring a piece of bread to take care not necessary, of course, played a role in shaping the views of the future philosopher. He used to say that he was born under the printing press, and communication with relatives - deputies, ministers - prepared the natural inclusion in the world of politics. Although religion Ortega parents were quite indifferent, he was sent to study with his brother in the Jesuit college at the age of 8 years (in Miraflores del Palo, under Malaga). Gratitude to him who taught six years fathers Jesuits Ortega experienced. Later, he turned to his contemporaries - "to those who did not have teachers, those who have the courage to admit that have not learned anything in Spanish, no art, no mind, no virtue." According to the memoirs of Ortega's ignorance blended into college with a mockery of the best minds of humanity, morality replaced "a set of rules or the dumbest exercises prejudice" art generally ignored. During the time of Descartes and Voltaire even more famous Jesuit colleges their teachers, but by the end of the XIX century, and even in Spain, they could no longer give and Christian education - early loss of the Christian faith in high school college occurred without any internal conflicts - she According to Ortega, "evaporate."

Not much different from the middle and higher education. In 15 years, Ortega went to university, he studied at the department of law, philosophy and literature at the Jesuit University in Bilbao, then three years in Madrid. Passable only taught ancient languages. Ortega later wrote about the "solemn people, echoing the words of the dead, in order to circulate the new generations of their own failure." Disadvantages of school and university education replenished independent reading: home library, along with the Spanish classics were many books in French: he reads Hugo, Taine, Sainte-Beuve, Chateaubriand, Stendhal, Constant, Merimee, Renan, Barres, Flaubert, Zola, Maupassant, the best French poets and philosophers. By his own admission Ortega, he was "childhood was drenched French culture." The greatest influence on him of the French historians - Michelet, Thierry, Tocqueville and especially Renan (not so much the content of the books of the latter, as the style of metaphysics propensity to associate with the literature, rhetoric). Of course, in terms of reading included Latin and Greek classics, and of the Germans Ortega in his youth knew Goethe, Heine, Schopenhauer and Nietzsche's philosophy which he was endless debate with a friend, Ramiro de Maestu (hereinafter this talented writer will be seen ideologue Spanish traditionalism and the Republicans will be shot in 1936). From the English literature and philosophy Ortega discover much later, she did not play any significant role in the development of his ideas.

With all the love the shiny Ortega French literature and the French Impressionist painting philosophy he very quickly developed a "immunity". "We were brought up in this environment of French decadence, but because there was a risk to take as self-evident values ​​as normal culture, what was, rather, a vice anomaly and weakness." Nietzschean intonation here, not without the influence of Nietzsche to the cultural phenomena applied physiological and medical concepts.

© 2008-2019 Psychology online.: en, es, de, fr, cz